MORE SPEED CHOICES | SMALLER GROUPS | FOCUSED ON FLUIDITY

In our continuous efforts to make the participant’s experience the best it can be, this year’s event will feature more pelotons so riders can join smaller groups and select from a wider range of speeds. The ultimate objective is a fluid ride! 
 

 

*Courses are subject to change.

The Super Fondo - 160 km

Le Super Fondo - 160 km
20160330155426.png
Duration : Between 5 and 6.5 hours
Elevation : 1,710 metres
Type of cyclist : High-level cyclists
Speed : Average speed adapted to the group (between 28 and 30 km / hr)


The Super Fondo 160 km is designed specifically for experienced cyclists who enjoy a more demanding long-distance challenge. This course takes riders on a long-distance ride with an elevation of over 1,600 meters. The route is similar to the Gran Fondo 125 km but adds an substantial section of the legendary Nordet, a mountainous road linking Lac Supérieur and Saint-Donat. A favourite with the athletes amongst us; nothing compares! In the last portion of the ride, be prepared for some challenging uphill stretches on an impeccably paved surface, followed by long, high-speed descents.

Note: Only one peloton is offered, at one speed adapted to the majority.  Team spirit and cooperation come first.


The Gran Fondo - 125km

Le Gran Fondo - 125 km
20160330154828.png
Duration : between 3:30 and 5:30
Elevation : 1,199 metres
Type of cyclist : Experienced cyclists
Speed : Average speed adapted to the group (between 32 and 34 km/h)
Average speed - 30km/hr
Average speed - 27 km/hr


The Gran Fondo is a 125-km loop designed for experienced cyclists who seek a personal challenge in a ride that takes them through the rolling landscapes of the Upper Laurentians. The cyclists will take Montée Ryan, then pedal past the picturesque settings of Brébeuf and St-Rémi d'Amherst, to continue along Rockway Valley’s Hwy 364, which boasts a superb riding surface. The loop crosses the villages of Huberdeau and Arundel before going through downtown St-Jovite. After crossing eight municipalities, cyclists will tackle a section of the legendary Nordet, a mountainous road between Lac Supérieur and Saint-Donat. Riders end the journey on the sinuous and fast chemin Duplessis, which connects the North and South sides of Mont Tremblant. 


Note: Several average speeds are proposed to cater to all levels of cyclists who qualify for this distance


The Medio Fondo - 80 km

Le Medio Fondo - 80 km
20160330154441.png
Duration : between 2:45 and 3:45
Elevation : 724 metres
Type of cyclist : Intermediate and advanced cyclists
Speed : Average speed - 30 km/hr
Average speed - 28 km/hr
Average speed - 26 km/hr
Average speed - 24 km/hr


The Medio Fondo is suitable for intermediate cyclists, or advanced cyclists who are just getting into their season. This course offers scenic views of the Laurentian landscapes over an 80-km loop that runs alongside rivers, fields and farmland with breathtaking views of Mont Tremblant. This 80-km ride is similar to the 125 km in that it does not include the challenging climbs yet still delivers an exciting experience. An ideal opportunity for cyclists who wish to familiarize themselves with a Gran Fondo as well as riding with a group.

Note: Several average speeds are proposed to meet all levels of cyclists. Choose yours wisely and keep the course elevation in mind.


The Mollo Fondo - 45 km

Le Molo Fondo - 45 km
molo2.jpg
Duration : between 1:45 and 2:30
Elevation : 333 meters
Type of cyclist : Recreational cyclists
Speed : Average speed - 24km/hr
Introductoryion Ride (speed adapted to the group)


Scenic ride at 24 km/hr

The Molo Fondo is for beginner or intermediate cyclists who are just starting their season and know the basics of riding in a group or peloton. Participants will have the leisure to enjoy the beauty of the surrounding scenery as they journey along Mont Tremblant’s road network. The peloton goes through Mont-Tremblant’s old village, Brébeuf’s splendid fields, and across the famous covered bridge. If this is your first Gran Fondo experience, you will definitely enjoy this challenge, which combines pleasure and safety.

Note: The average speed is a reference and will be adapted to the pace of the majority of the group.

 Introductory ride, no imposed speed:

This category is for anyone who wishes to challenge themselves to a 45 km ride without the obligation of being in a structured peloton. This is the ideal way to explore the beauty of the Mont-Tremblant region at your own pace. Departing from Mont Tremblant Resort, the ride alternates between roads and the newly paved “P’tit Train du Nord” bike path. It’s a tour that will initiate you to riding with a group and benefiting from the event’s services and advice from our experienced guides. This category was created for pleasure and discovery – perfect for a first experience.

Note: Limited supervision, road shoulder riding mandatory. Cyclists can go at their own pace.


Thanks to our partners


Presented by
Proud partners
Media partners
Host partners
Government partner

PLUS DE CHOIX DE VITESSES | PLUS PETITS PELOTONS | AXÉ SUR LA FLUIDITÉ

Toujours à l’écoute et soucieux de l’expérience des participants, l’organisation a ajouté cette année des pelotons aux distances les plus populaires pour permettre de former de plus petits groupes et offrir plus de choix de vitesse. Objectif : La fluidité de votre randonnée.

*Les parcours sont sujets à changement

Le Super Fondo - 160 km

Le Super Fondo - 160 km
20160330155426.png
Durée : entre 5 et 6,5 hres
Dénivelé : 1 710 mètres
Type de cycliste : Cyclistes de haut niveau
Vitesse : Vitesse moyenne adaptée aux cyclistes (entre 28 et 30 km/h)


Le Super Fondo 160 km est dédié aux cyclistes experts et entrainés qui désirent relever le défi d’une longue distance sur un trajet de plus de 1600 mètres de dénivelé. Le parcours emprunte les mêmes routes que le Gran Fondo 125 km, en y ajoutant une importante section du célèbre Nordet, un trajet montagneux qui relie Lac Supérieur à St-Donat.  Le coup de cœur des plus athlétiques, vous ne trouverez rien de comparable !  Pour la dernière section de l’épreuve, attendez-vous à faire de grandes montées sur une chaussée impeccable suivies de longues descentes avec des pointes de vitesse qui peuvent être très élevées.

Note : Un seul peloton offert et une seule vitesse adaptée à la majorité.  L’esprit de groupe et d’entraide est priorisé.


Le Gran Fondo - 125 km

Le Gran Fondo - 125 km
20160330154828.png
Durée : entre 3h30 et 5h30
Dénivelé : 1 199 mètres
Type de cycliste : Cyclistes d’expérience
Vitesse : Vitesse adapatée au groupe (peloton élite entre 32 et 34 km/h)
Vitesse moyenne - 30 km/h
Vitesse moyenne - 27 km/h


Le Gran Fondo est une boucle de 125 km qui s’adresse aux cyclistes d’expérience, qui permettra de relever un défi personnel et de voyager parmi des paysages uniques des Hautes-Laurentides. Les cyclistes emprunteront la Montée Ryan, avant de découvrir les vallons et paysages de Brébeuf et Saint-Rémi d'Amherst, pour ensuite passer par la route 364 de Rockway Valley, qui promet une surface cycliste hors pair. La boucle traversera les villages d'Huberdeau et d’Arundel avant de rallier le centre-ville de Saint-Jovite. Après avoir traversé huit municipalités, les participants attaqueront une portion du célèbre Nordet, un trajet montagneux qui relie Lac Supérieur à St-Donat. Les participants compléteront le défi sur les routes sinueuses du chemin Duplessis qui relie les versants Nord et Sud du Mont Tremblant.

Note : Plusieurs vitesses moyennes sont proposées pour répondre à tous les niveaux de cyclistes qualifiés pour cette distance.


Le Medio Fondo - 80 km

Le Medio Fondo - 80 km
20160330154441.png
Durée : entre 2h45 et 3h45
Dénivelé : 724 mètres
Type de cycliste : Cyclistes récréatifs
Vitesse : Vitesse moyenne - 32 km/h
Vitesse moyenne - 30 km/h
Vitesse moyenne - 28 km/h
Vitesse moyenne - 26 km/h
Vitesse moyenne - 24 km/h


Le Medio Fondo s’adresse aux cyclistes intermédiaires, ou avancés qui débutent leur saison.  Le parcours permet aux participants de profiter des décors pittoresques des Laurentides et ses routes sinueuses.  Cette boucle de 80 km qui longe rivières, champs et fermettes, offre une vue imprenable sur le Mont Tremblant.  Ce parcours de 80 km offrira la même expérience que le 125 km, en évitant les plus fortes ascensions du parcours, dans un contexte tout aussi sécuritaire et enivrant. C’est l’occasion parfaite pour les cyclistes qui veulent se familiariser avec un Gran Fondo et apprécient l’expérience de rouler en groupe.

Note :  Plusieurs vitesses moyennes sont proposées pour rejoindre tous les niveaux de cyclistes.  Choisissez-la vôtre attentivement en fonction du dénivelé. 


Le Molo Fondo - 45 km

Le Molo Fondo - 45 km
20160330154002.png
Durée : entre 1h45 et 2h30
Dénivelé : 333 mètres
Type de cycliste : Cyclistes récréatifs
Vitesse : Vitesse moyenne - 24km/h
Randonnée Exploratoire (vitesse adaptée au groupe)


Randonnée en peloton, à 24 km/h

Le Molo Fondo s’adresse aux cyclistes de niveau novice à intermédiaire, qui débutent leur saison et connaissent les bases de la randonnée en groupe ou en peloton. Les participants découvriront les attraits classiques du réseau routier de la région de Mont-Tremblant. Le peloton traversera le secteur Vieux-Village de Mont-Tremblant, circulera au travers des champs splendides de Brébeuf, jusqu’au fameux pont couvert. Pour vivre une première expérience Gran Fondo et profiter d’un encadrement sécuritaire, ce parcours est idéal pour vous !

Note : La vitesse moyenne est à titre indicative et s’adaptera à la majorité du groupe.

Randonnée libre, sans vitesse préétablie  

Cette catégorie s’adresse à quiconque souhaite s’initier et réaliser une distance de 45 km, sans l’obligation de rouler dans un peloton structuré.  L’occasion rêvée d’explorer la région de Mont-Tremblant à son rythme. À partir de la Station Mont Tremblant, partagez votre randonnée entre les routes de la région et la réputée piste cyclable « Le Petit Train du Nord », nouvellement pavée. Cette randonnée vous permet de vous initier au vélo de route en groupe et de bénéficier des services offerts et des conseils d’encadreurs de l’organisation.  Cette catégorie est axée sur le plaisir et la découverte, idéale pour une première expérience.

Note : Encadrement routier limité, utilisation de la voie d’accotement obligatoire.  Les cyclistes pourront pédaler et parcourir la distance à leur propre rythme.


Merci à nos partenaires


Présenté par
Fiers partenaires
Partenaires médias
Partenaires hôtes
Partenaire gouvernemental